/Catalogue/Liste-des-exposants 974555 1207385 1831336

FIL DREAM

FIL DREAM - ARTS & CRAFTS

430 AV. DE LATTRE DE TASSIGNY
RESIDENCE VALMONT REDON
BATIMENT LES PEUPLIERS

13009 MARSEILLE
FRANCE

Facebook Twitter

Description

Fil Dream, is a Provençal alternative sewing company specialized in zero waste and awareness in favor of the protection of the planet.
 
Daily articles revisited eco-friendly, washable and reusable fabrics to limit the production of waste and the use of disposable plastic, this is the ambition of the young company engaged Bouches Du Rhone.
 
When we know that a French person produces 1 kilo of waste per day, that the treatment of this waste represents 3% of greenhouse gas emissions, and that the plate of North Pacific plastic waste extends over 2700 km, we can not remain insensitive. The future of the planet, and ours, by definition depend on it.

But what to do ? How and where to act?

This is the challenge of Angèle, founder of Fil Dream, who wanted to act on the cause of the problem. Because it must be taken at one end, the young woman wanted to imagine a concept in which we would pollute less using alternatives to disposable plastic, which in addition to destroying the environment, has adverse effects on health .

That's how the day in her small workshop in Provence came from cotton to remove make-up, towels, coloring for children, and even sanitary napkins for women. All of course washable and reusable up to 300 times. A sacred economy.

Angèle is currently working with eco-friendly materials and organic or Oeko-Tex certified fabrics (a label that guarantees the absence of toxic chemicals and heavy metals for humans and the environment on textiles) but she has a big project for this. year: she plans to work mainly with more local fibers such as hemp or recycled fabrics. This is to be in total agreement with his approach.

Themed trails

Activities

8 Products

1 Brand

/Catalogue/Liste-des-exposants 974555 1207385 1831336

FIL DREAM

FIL DREAM - ARTISANAT

430 AV. DE LATTRE DE TASSIGNY
RESIDENCE VALMONT REDON
BATIMENT LES PEUPLIERS

13009 MARSEILLE
FRANCE

Facebook Twitter

Description

Fil Dream, est une entreprise provençale de couture alternative spécialisée dans le zéro déchet et la sensibilisation en faveur de la protection de la planète.
 
Des articles du quotidien revisités en tissus écoresponsables, lavables et réutilisables afin de limiter la production de déchets et l’usage du plastique jetable, voilà l’ambition de la jeune entreprise engagée des Bouches Du Rhône.
 
Quand on sait qu’un français produit 1 kilo de déchets par jour, que le traitement de ces déchets représente 3% des émissions de gaz à effet de serre, et que la plaque de déchets plastiques du Pacifique Nord s’étend sur 2700 km, on ne peut pas rester insensible. L’avenir de la planète, et le nôtre, par définition en dépendent.

Mais que faire ? Comment et où agir ?

C’est le pari d’Angèle, fondatrice de Fil Dream, qui a voulu agir sur la cause du problème. Parce qu’il faut bien le prendre à un bout, la jeune femme a souhaité imaginer un concept au sein duquel on polluerait moins en utilisant des alternatives au plastique jetable, qui en plus de détruire l’environnement, a des effets néfastes pour la santé.

C’est ainsi qu’ont vu le jour dans son petit atelier de Provence des cotons à démaquiller, essuie-tout, coloriages pour enfants, et même des serviettes hygiéniques pour les femmes. Le tout bien évidemment lavable et réutilisable jusqu’à 300 fois. Une sacrée économie.

Angèle travaille actuellement avec des matériaux écoresponsables et des tissus bio ou certifiés Oeko-Tex (label qui garantit l’absence de produits chimiques et métaux lourds toxiques pour l’homme et l’environnement sur les textiles) mais elle a un grand projet pour cette année : elle envisage de travailler principalement avec des fibres plus locales telles que le chanvre ou encore les tissus recyclés. Ceci afin  d’être en total accord avec sa démarche.

Parcours thématiques

Activités

Domaine d'activité

8 Produits

1 Marque